Laughter

What soap is to the body, laughter is to the soul. ~Yiddish Proverb

When people are laughing, they’re generally not killing each other. ~Alan Alda

I love to laugh. I laugh all the time. I laugh at people’s jokes and just at random words or at something I’m thinking about. I’m known for my laughter (and my smile/smiling). A sense of humor is a wonderful gift – being able to look at the lighter side of life makes it so much more worthwhile.

Comedies are the best to me. While I love black comedians like Bernie Mac, Martin, Eddie Murphy (earlier works), etc. It seems that the comedies that I can watch over and over star white comedians (with the exception of Trading Places and Coming to America). A few of my favorite are:

Anchorman: Legend of Ron Burgundy (I’ve seen this movie at least 20 times and I basically know the words to the entire movie).

http://www.youtube.com/v/KakinPNRiDc&hl=en&fs=1

Nacho Libre (I saw this in the movies by accident. I really slept on it but its hilarious).

http://www.youtube.com/v/AxkQUTdH57Y&hl=en&fs=1

Wedding Crashers.

http://www.youtube.com/v/xuHkDT7q6Gg&hl=en&fs=1

Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby (Another Will Ferrell classic).

http://www.youtube.com/v/5A0-u85aAYg&hl=en&fs=1
Bold
Superbad (nuff said).

http://www.youtube.com/v/WIdm06IamRY&hl=en&fs=1

I have all of these movies on DVD and I constantly watch them. I might quote them in random conversations. Some people get it and some people don’t. I know I have a problem but still it makes me laugh. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Laughter

  1. DC DIVA DATING ADVENTURES

    One of my favorite comedies is knocked up…when she was "crowning" and they were whiggin out…simply hilarious…I like Talledega & Blades of Glory & Superbad…funny since I mostly like action movies…hmmmmm

    Reply
  2. Chaotically Calm

    Laughter makes life bearable and I have to agree that Wedding Crashers is one of the funniest movies of all times.Oh and I sometimes recite movie lines to people, of course it works out better if the people get the lines but even if they don’t I’m still laughing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

