#30for30

***I have a guest blog post up on VerySmartBrothas today. If you have time check it out here.***

Two words sum up last weekend. Thank you. I felt so much love on my birthday (and Max‘s birthday). Honestly I didn’t know how it would turn out because I’m in a new city and I don’t know that many people here. Compared to where I moved from I knew damn near everybody. Turns out a lot of people traveled just to see lil ole’ me. Shout out to those who came from California,Canada, Mississippi, Louisiana, Tennessee and Maryland.

I know a lot of people couldn’t come but wanted to and I know you guys were here in spirit. I honestly don’t know which day I had more fun. Friday we were on the scene. Bottles were popped. Couches were stood attempted to be stood on. Dancing took place. Which was cool because I thought people were going to be lame and just look at each other.

Saturday was a little more intimate. Family style Italian dinner followed by drunken games of Kings and Taboo.

All in all, I had a great time so thank you again. The next big milestone is 35. I’ll give people about a year notice because I plan on doing it big.

Below are some pics that I was able to get my hands on. If you have any pics from this past weekend hit my email with them please. Click here if you’re viewing on your phone.

10 thoughts on “#30for30

  1. shetraces

    PS- I would be interested to read how you relate to Bigger… or is that in a post somewhere? I am about halfway through the book. I know, I’m late. But I have to savor it, since I don’t want it to end.

    Reply
    1. madscientist7 Post author

      i really don’t want to spoil the book for you (i’m currently re-reading it for like the 5th time) but he struggles a lot with how the world perceives him and how he views himself. i can relate to his mind frame.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: 2011 Recap « The Native Son

Leave a Reply

