Are You Ready For Some Football?

I’m a Washington Redskins fan. Matter of fact I’m also a Wizards, Nationals and Capitals fan. Its hard rooting for DC area teams (outside of the Nationals this year). We are perennially bad teams. That doesn’t stop me from having hope though. Every season I have renewed enthusiasm that my teams will make it all the way to the championship.

Today begins the Washington Redskins’ 2012-2013 season. We have our franchise quarterback in Robert Griffin III (RG3) and we’ve made key free agency acquisitions. We play the New Orleans Saints today and although I have a lot of friends from New Orleans and therefore Saints’ fans I hope Brian Orakpo causes Drew Brees as many problems in the backfield as possible.

I love football. It begins during my favorite time of year. The season changes and temperatures get a little cooler. Fantasy football is the best thing ever. I’m only in three legues this year but I fully expect to dominate all three legues. It doesn’t hurt having a girlfriend who loves football as much as I do. She also hates all the same teams I do too so we can hate in unison (fuck the Dallas Cowboys).

My early superbowl picks are: San Francisco 49ers and Baltimore Ravens (I’m a Redskins fan but I’m also a realist).

2 thoughts on “Are You Ready For Some Football?

Leave a Reply

