Family First

As I said in last Friday’s post this weekend I came home to celebrate the Anniversary of my grandfather’s home going.

This was the first time in a long time that I have been in the same place with all of my siblings. This was also the first time ever that I have been in the same place with my siblings and their children. I had a great time hanging with my cousins, aunts and uncles while we celebrated the life of a great man.

My brothers and I dressed alike in the same sotoko and agbada. That was pretty cool and something we haven’t done since we were pretty young.

If anyone tries to tell you that Nigerian’s didn’t invent ‘making it rain’ then they’re lying to you. My mom got sprayed with so much money. If I could figure out a way to embed the video into this post I would.

I ate some good food and drank some good drinks. Nigerians really love Guinness and Heineken. I’m not complaining because at the end of the night I was feeling pretty nice.

I’m glad I got a chance to come home. Home is where the heart is and family definitely comes first.

2 thoughts on “Family First

  1. gemmieboo

    good looking fam! and moms? gorgeous!

    i will never be with all my siblings and their kids at the same time. so i kind of envy you. nothing better than being with family, celebrating family (past and present)

    Reply
    1. madscientist7 Post author

      moms is alright. lolol

      yeah taking family is something i took for granted in my youth and now that i’m getting older and my parents are getting even older i don’t take the time i get to spend with them for granted anymore. life is entirely too short.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

