Imperfect Tunde

As great as I may seem I have a lot of flaws and imperfections as far as my personality is concerned. It may be hard to believe but it’s true. There are things about myself that I don’t particularly like. I’ve been working on these things for a while with varying degrees of success. Let’s get into it.

I’m stubborn. I have a pretty easy going personality which makes me pretty agreeable and diplomatic. Despite this when I have my mind up about something it’s almost impossible to get me to change my mind. Even if I know that I am wrong I still won’t change my mind.

I have a tendency to withdrawal and become reclusive whenever I feel wronged or hurt. When I’m mad, hurt or upset I like to try to work through my emotions on my own. I’ll always address the situation later on if it’s worth it. If not I file it under bullshit that better not happen again. This may or may not affect those closest to me.

I have a mean streak. To my credit it used to be a lot worse. I may have talked about this here before but my New Year’s resolution in 2001 was to try to be nicer to people. I was that bad but I haven’t looked back since. As I stated earlier I’m very diplomatic but when I do lose my temper it can get kind of ugly.

5 thoughts on “Imperfect Tunde

  1. gemmieboo

    we are all flawed and imperfect. for many of us, there will always be something about us that we dont like. but what sets some ppl apart is that they actively work onbeing better, doing better. the ability to recognize where you need improvement, and actually working on it, is (imho) one of the best qualities you can possess.

    Reply
    1. madscientist7 Post author

      i agree. i know i’m not perfect (only one person who ever walked this earth is) but i’m trying to grow in Christ so that i can be as close to what He wants me to be. don’t worry tho my next post will be what makes close to perfect. lol 😉

      Reply
  2. phosa

    “as great as I may seem” really?? lol, relax. we’re all messed up 🙂 its the imperfections that make us who we are. but if it’s messing something up or bothering you, then work towards changing it. but don’t stress too much about it.

    “Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here.” Desiderata.

    Reply
  3. mhudson2

    We all have our imperfections… I’ve never noticed any of those flaws you mentioned in this post out of the 7+ years of knowing you but all in all you’re a great person in my opinion and the fact that you recognize and acknowledge those things about you makes you dope lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

